makethislast

Pre-Staging Training: How to Disintegrate from the US

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on January 29, 2010

I took the road less traveled by, and that has made all the difference.

– Robert Frost

I think PC should provide Pre-Staging Training on How to Disintegrate from the US. As I understand it, once I report to Staging, I will be headed into the thick of PC-immersion. I know it provides volunteers training on how to reintegrate back into the US towards COS. How about some help before Staging? Yes, that’s right, there are the handbook, job description, emails, etc.

This week’s been so mentally exhausting…I don’t even know where to begin.

I’m in limbo. There’s one month left before Staging. I want to run drive all over Los Angeles, spend time with my family, hangout with my friends, and play all day and dance all night. I want to capture this rare moment. A million and one things have been thrown up in the air and I’m sitting cross-legged on the floor watching everything float up in the air in slow motion before someone hits fast-forward and everything comes crashing down around me. Someone please catch me.

How do I disintegrate myself from this place I’m so enamored with? Do I dis-tract or ex-tract myself?

Ironically, both my commitment and patience are being tested. My commitment to PC and my patience for the life I dream of having after 27 months. Of course, this dream in and of itself can change in just a few months. Yes, I’m getting just a lil’ anxious.

It’s so easy and tempting to get caught up in the lifestyle that other people lead sometimes. I see pieces of my friends’ lifestyles that I want but I know, if given the choice, I wouldn’t trade my life for theirs. This moment is what I’ve been waiting for.

I recommend reading The Art of Forging Your Own Path. It reminded me why I applied for this in the first place.

I’m taking flight and I’m taking risks. I’m leaping with no regrets.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

