makethislast

fellas and fashion

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on February 17, 2010

Ellen and Oprah are my favorite daytime shows to watch and for different reasons. I can count on Ellen and her show to be funny and fun, but I don’t always know what to expect from Oprah and her show. (I don’t watch TV regularly, hooray!)

Yesterday, Oprah’s show was about Carson Kressley giving people beauty and fashion makeunders – essentially make “overs” for people who hide behind outrageous fashions and mile-high hairstyles. The last person to get a makeunder was a man. I especially liked what Carson said about [some] men:

“[These men] forget about their clothes for 40 years, and they’re like: ‘I look amazing. It’s what I wore in high school,'” he says. “I’m like, ‘That was three decades ago.’ So go shopping every presidential election or something.”

Granted, this doesn’t apply to every guy out there and I’m not implying drastic wardrobe modifications. But if it’s been almost 10 years since you were in high school and you’re still sporting the same style as you were back then, perhaps it’s time to update your look, no?

Food for thought, that’s all.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

