makethislast

tigmmi iju

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on September 24, 2010

I am always ready to learn although I do not always like being taught.

– Winston Churchill

Fetched water at a Swiss house

No water in the house but it’s still beautiful

Shared boxed Chinese herbal tea with PCVs

Ponderings on family visiting during service, inshallah:

–      how will my community react to my family 1) while they’re there as well as after they leave; 2) considering there will be different generations visiting (some older adults, some young adults) considering their tradition for respecting elders?

–      how will my family react to the unwanted the attention they will surely attract?

–      my family isn’t so far removed from living in the bled ourselves – perhaps a generation – how will various family members mix with the rural countryside?

–      if my community can look past my family’s appearance and recognize how functional (some of) my family can be in rural Morocco, what will they think?

Leave a Reply

