makethislast

souk busin’ it

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on October 26, 2010

The souk bus fellas at Essa’s bus station are finally friendly to me! I’ve traveled enough times out of the Essa bus station destined for Kech that I’ve finally convinced them I’m enough of a local that I shouldn’t be hassled like a tourist.

I started traveling at 8:00am from my site. I had a meeting from 9:00am – 10:00am in Essa. I sat on the souk bus from 10:30am-2:30pm. I waited for another SIDA committee member to meet up with me at the train station so we could travel to Rabat together. That was from 2:30pm to 6:45pm. Trained departed Kech at 7:00pm. I arrived in Rabat at 11:30pm.

15.5 hours after I left my house, I arrived at Hotel Villeda in Rabat.

It’s time to rest up before tomorrow’s SIDA committee meeting.

Leave a Reply

