makethislast

laundry line

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on December 9, 2010

On…off…on…off…

So goes my electricity sometimes when it’s super windy.

I need to purchase rope because all my laundry lines that were hanging on my roof have torn. Yes, it was windy today and yes, I did a few – 3! – loads of laundry. I couldn’t let a warm, sunny (albeit windy) day go by without washing some dirty clothes. Who knows when the next warm, sunny day will be!

On the bright side, I was able to retie a few strings well enough for most of my clothes dried before sunset. Yay!

Leave a Reply

