makethislast

morocco for (most of) 2011

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on January 7, 2011

I’ll be in Morocco for most of 2011. This will be the year I complete one full year of service in country. Wow.

After my friends left, I spent the rest of the day relaxing. I walked to Marrakech’s new village, did some retail therapy, and made my way back to the medina with less than a handful encounters of racial or sexual harassment.

In the medina, I stopped at a local restaurant for a late lunch: ground beef sandwich, French fries, and an avocado smoothie. Afterwards, I returned to the hotel, grabbed my laptop, and hung out on the rooftop terrace. I’ve been soaking up the sunny warm weather because I’m not sure what to expect from the weather back in site.

I’m sure glad I opted to stay in Marrakech for the day and an additional night. Much needed mental recharge and reset before returning to bled life. Looking forward to returning to site tomorrow…inshallah.

Leave a Reply

