makethislast

new, my Facebook fast

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on February 7, 2011

A man too busy to take care of his health is like a mechanic too busy to take care of his tools.

– Spanish Proverb

This week’s theme is new.

New discoveries at souk:

–       a chick “section” (if 3 cartons of baby chickens on the ground could be a section).

–       my spice man sells soy beans. Score!

New dish in my kitchen: chicken tomato soup. Different than previous soups I’ve made.

A few more new things in the week to come. Stay tuned.

I’ve decided to fast from Facebook for a month (with the exception of one day). It’s day one and it’s been very good. I must say, when I’m not waiting for Facebook to load and hoping that Gmail will load, I am much more productive.

I took a nap this afternoon. What do I end up dreaming about? Me going on Facebook – is that creepy or what? Clearly, I think my Facebook fast is a good and much needed health and sanity move. 🙂

Leave a Reply

