makethislast

the dirtiest look, prostitutes, and a masturbator

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on February 13, 2011

“CHINA!”

That’s what a completely random Moroccan boy shouted at me this morning as I was waiting for a stationary shop to open.

Before I could stop myself, I looked up in the direction that the voice originated from, located the little twerp that shouted at me, and stared at him hard. No, not stared – I glared at him. I glared at him and gave him the dirtiest, most disgusted look I’ve given anyone in country. All this was done in front of other vendors.

Then, on top of that, I did what could be interpreted as a very insulting gesture: I turned my back to him. And kept it that way until the stationary vendor arrived. The boy tried to harass me again by shouting “Korea” but I kept by back to him. Unflinching, unfaltering.

Fackin’ a*hole.

Clearly, this is a vent post, and I must add the disclaimer that not all Moroccan males are like those described in this post. No, vent doesn’t even describe the level of disgust I feel towards (most) Moroccan males today. I really dislike having such negative sentiments towards anyone, much less towards members of a community/country that I’m living in. Agh.

Word on the street: 400 ryals, or 20 dirhams, for a Moroccan prostitute.

Yes, that’s right, I overheard a women whisper this to two young guys who walked by her. I happened to cross their paths at that exact moment.

Scene in the cyber: Moroccan man masturbating at the computer station next to me, for at least an hour. No joke. This man wasn’t just stroking himself underneath his clothes. No, this guy had his penis out and was flogging it. Graphic mental image, I know, but at least you’re saved from witnessing it in person.

I have no qualms about masturbation and self-gratification – hey, it prevents the spread of STIs and unwanted pregnancies and keeps men faithful! – but I do have a problem with indecent exposure in public. Not to mention someone dirtying computer equipment at the cyber café that people pay to use. Put your nasty hands on your own computer. Thank goodness cybers have no problem with me connecting to the internet with my own computer.

Ew, ew, and ew. Hand sanitizers really should be present at cybers.

Encounters like this only underscore Moroccans’ need for sexual education, public health education, and, quite frankly, I don’t know…a wide range of topics to be educated in.

Morocco and Moroccans…I don’t even know how I feel towards you anymore. My disgust and resentment transforms to…I don’t even know how to describe it.

I don’t feel sorry for you because…well, because how can I feel sorry towards people who don’t know better? What does feeling sorry even mean? Feeling sorry is definitely not my place.

No, I’m not becoming apathetic.

Maybe a little jaded.

Very much desensitized. Too desensitized, actually.

Please, don’t exert yourself, there’s really no need to show me how you really romanticize an occasion. You’ve shown me enough of your true colors. I’m not interested in marrying a Moroccan man.

Moroccans, you sure know how to set the mood for Valentine’s Day.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kenny nguyen said, on February 15, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    if it makes you feel better…someone was jacking off in front of my house (saigon) awhile back. kinda nasty.

    • nauticalgal said, on February 15, 2011 at 2:37 pm

      Haha! It doesn’t exactly make me feel better but I very much appreciate the sympathy! Thank you for reading, I hope Vietnam is treating you well!


Leave a Reply

