makethislast

after two weeks of not showering…

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on February 20, 2011

Two weeks of not having a proper shower later…

Layers and layers of dead skin rose off my skin the moment I stepped within inches of steaming hot water. Honestly, it’s quite impressive to find out how much skin, dirt, and grime one can accumulate over 14 days and nights.

14 days just might be my limit for days I can go without showering. Not a record I’m particularly proud of but one I will share nonetheless.

After my shower, I ate half a kilo of fresh strawberries, yes, all by myself. Abso-freakin’-lutely delicious.

Essaouira is truly the windy city. I made several attempts to check my email and browse websites to no avail. Luckily, the internet gods allowed just enough of an internet connection to talk to my cousin for a few minutes. And fill her in on life in the bled. Which took a mere ten minutes, actually less. Then we talked about other, more scintillating things.

Leave a Reply

