makethislast

dirty laundry in dirty water

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on March 22, 2011

The water coming out of my tap is cloudy.

I think it’s because my nurse was gone for a few weeks and nobody did anything about it. Or maybe it’s because I was gone for a few weeks and there was no one who could instill fear of repercussions for inaction in the townspeople. Haha, yeah right on the latter.

Three loads of dirty laundry washed with dirty water. I guess you could say I’ve become apathetic to life in the village. Isn’t that terrible?

Realization: I’m a morning person. My optimal functional times are between 8:00am and 2:00pm. Then comes lunch followed by naptime, which lasts for two hours on average. After I awake from my nap, I can be found cooking in the kitchen or watching a movie.

Then again, this is my weekend routine. Perhaps my weekends are overflowing onto my weeks a little too much?

Nah, not at all.

This is just life in Morocco.

Leave a Reply

