makethislast

reading en transit and 10dh sandwiches

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on March 27, 2011

Awesome discovery: I can read on a bus without incurring motion sickness! Whee!!

At the rest stop between Essaouira and Marrakech via souk bus, I hopped off and bought two 10dh sandwiches: one consisting of turkey meat, another consisting of liver and fat. I gotta say the latter was the more savory one.

Yes, I’m “admitting” that I voluntarily eat animal liver and fat. Hey, when that’s the closest I can come to pork and bacon, I take what I can get. Then again, being the omnivore that I am, I’m not that picky (or cheeky) about what I do and don’t eat. A little bit of everything and all in moderation is what I say.

Leave a Reply

