makethislast

Fes with friends

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on April 2, 2011

This morning, a few more PCVs from my stage showed up in Fes. Yay!

I enjoyed catching up over breakfast, perusing Marche Maroc (yes, for a second time), and laughing out loud over a round of juices. We attempted to walk back to the medina but it was hot and yours truly did not want to walk back all the way from the Marche. Then again, I did eventually and semi-reluctantly give into exercise. I love it when I make my friends laugh. 🙂

Back at the hotel, I took a much needed albeit brief nap. I woke up to a much anticipated email, which catapulted me into work mode for a little bit. Yay. A friend pointed out the following observation about me: two things get me excited – work and food. Haha. That’s not completely inaccurate, I’d say, though the latter is usually (and best) enjoyed in the company of family and good friends.

I hung out and caught up with people some more. The view of the medina from Hotel National’s terrace is beautiful.

At 2:30am, I hopped into a ta

Leave a Reply

