makethislast

Spring Camp: Day 3

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on April 6, 2011

People here say “Wa” instead of “E-yeh” for yes.

I reviewed the lyrics to “We are the World” with my English class today. One of the lines was “All we need is love.” I asked my students whether the incessant attention (i.e., shouts of gazelle, kunichiwa, japon, chinoi) were signs of love. The students literally laughed out loud. One girl even shouted, “No, they just want a green card!” Haha.

American Night. I played Chubby Bunny (with fake cheetos instead of marshmellows). America Club: English Music Dance Party. When I asked one of my students whether she had fun, she replied, “Tonight was one of the best nights of my life!” How adorable.

Leave a Reply

