makethislast

Spring Camp: Day 5

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on April 8, 2011

Last day of Spring Camp.

I showed the music video I made my students and they loved it. Yay!

In lieu of English class today, the five PCVs decided to have a panel. We talked a little bit about ourselves and service and then opened the floor to the students. We allowed them to ask us any questions they wanted to ask. I think it went well.

I’m kind of sad that Spring Camp is over. As tiring as it was, I had a really good experience. We shared a common language, English, and that allowed us, well, me, the opportunity to explore the minds of young Moroccans. The next generation of Moroccans. We talked about religion, culture, sexual health, and education. It was eye-opening. These kids – boys and girls – are smart. In terms of critical thinking skills and self-awareness, these kids are soooo different from the kids in my village.

Leave a Reply

