makethislast

garlic and oyster sauce

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on April 26, 2011

TEDTalk: Sarah Kay: If I should have a daughter…

New dish: garlic and oyster sauce “stir fry” with zucchini and bell peppers. Next time I want to add eggplant. And draw out the garlic flavor more. Eat with a bowl of rice. Pair with a glass of soy milk. Delicious.

My appetite has increased dramatically the last few days. No, I’m not pregnant – that’s an impossibility right now. Rather, I think it’s because I’m stressed…or will be stressed. My subconscious is preparing me for that by teling me to eat. A lot. Anything and everything. Yikes.

Lately, I’ve been having trouble sleeping. It could be due to allergies and not being able to breathe through one or both nostrils thus having to breathe through my mouth. It could be due to the random knocks coming from my front door sometimes.

By the way, my house has been in poor shape, largely due to the fact that I’m gone a lot. Am I perverse for being “proud” of its cleaning in progress appearance whenever Moroccans have dropped by unexpectedly to my house? They stand at my door, wanting to enter, but I keep the explanation simple: My house is dirty so I am cleaning it. By myself.

I don’t know if I’ll have enough motivation to clean each room before my next round of travels but it’s okay. I will have a summer project if nothing else. Haha.

Leave a Reply

