makethislast

friends in Essa

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on May 24, 2011

I came back to Essa with Kendra and Chris. We’re spending the night at Riad Maktoub.

One of the perks about being one of 200+ PCVs in a country the size of California AND being on a phone plan is that you can find out pretty quickly who will be in the same city that you’re traveling in at the same time that you’re there. Such as the case today, when my friends and I met up with Alisa and her visiting friend Alison.

We all lunched at Earth Cafe. I washed my hair in Alisa’s zween hotel room (ahh, the activities of a PCV) and read up top on the roof of the hotel. For dinner, I took the group to the harira place.

Leave a Reply

