makethislast

in good company: Kech and O’Mulligans

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on July 13, 2011

One of the wonderful things about PC service: constantly running into other PCVs whilest on the road.

I had to stay overnight in Kech tonight before continuing my journey onwards to Azrou. Lo and behold, a few other PCVs and their friends were also staying in Kech!

I went out to dinner with them in J’Maa El F’naa, the popular square in Marrakech. After that, we all headed to O’Mulligans, an Irish pub/bar, where everyone – but me, of course! – ordered rounds of the Happy Hour deal. I ordered a Sprite. Cost: 30dhs. Oh well!

In the bigger scheme of things, the 30dhs spent was worth it. Good company, good laughs. What more can one ask for?

I returned to my hotel at 2am. I didn’t go to bed until 3am.

Guess what time I’ll be waking up tomorrow. (Answer: 6 freakin’ am.)

Leave a Reply

