makethislast

LA + DY and my Mac goes affla

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on August 14, 2011

Call it sheer brilliance, or maybe having too much time to think, but here’s what unraveled in my mind today as my feet were busy stomping on laundry:

LA (as in Los Angeles) + DY (as in my initials hence ME) = LADY (me, yet again)!

Yes, I realize this is a bit ridiculous but, well, sometimes creativity and brilliance contain that – the ridic – ingredient. I’m sure this play on letters is also the result of how close I am to my family and how much I’ve been thinking about returning to LA/southern California/California after Peace Corps because I do miss being part of the family fabric so much.

Honestly, I don’t think people understand just how insanely ridiculous – in an amazingly good way – my family is. That’s okay with me because, frankly, it’s not necessarily for them to. On the flip side, it’s becoming more important to me to be around/more accessible to my family. I mean, c’mon, I have 25 cousins, split in the middle between the genders. Not to sound old (because I’m not!) but everyone’s growing up. Ultimately, it’s not about missing out on my cousins’ childhoods as it is about creating new memories and sharing new experiences together.

On another note…

Yesterday, while I was in Essa, I finally picked up an extension cord. Tonight, I jimmy-rigged the extension cord so that, get this – my Mac could finally join me on the roof without me having to worry about its battery charge!!! Major accomplishment so YAY!

Leave a Reply

