makethislast

a rugged altruist?

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on August 25, 2011

The reason most people never reach their goals is that they don’t define them, or ever seriously consider them as believable or achievable. Winners can tell you where they are going, what they plan to do along the way, and who will be sharing the adventure with them.

– Denis Waitley

Last night, the swiya internet connection was able to have allowed me to check my inbox for a couple minutes. In it, I saw an email from my brother that shared the following article in NYT: The Rugged Altruists.

Ironically, I don’t usually consider my PC service altruistic. I consider it the most selfish decision I’ve ever made because, after years of not going forward with it, I finally did.

God or no God, morals, courage, deference, thanklessness, or none of the above…PC was simply something I needed to do for myself. The alternative was to live a life of regretting not having done PC, something I had no desire doing.

Leave a Reply

