makethislast

still learning

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on September 4, 2011

Why can’t your dreams have deadlines? What if you took your goals as seriously as, let’s say, a project at work or a deliverable to a client? Aren’t your aspirations just as important, if not more so? Then start by giving your goal a deadline. Commit to it. Commit to yourself. You deserve it.

– Stephen R. Covey

What’s one big thing that I’ve learned so far in my service?

That I’m still learning.

About myself, others, myself and others, and everything in between.

You’ll know when you’re ready for certain things in life. You can’t be rushed into doing things just because others want you to do them. On the flip side, you can’t deny yourself an experience simply because others are too fearful to embark down a path that they’re not familiar with.

As whoever said, “Not all who wander are lost.”

Only in Morocco…

…would I freak out about seeing a male neighbor through one of the high windows in my salon and immediately get out of my chair so that I kept out of his site because I am wearing a spaghetti-strap top (but otherwise completely covered) and my hair is down.

I went into my kitchen, grabbed a hand towel to “drape” over my shoulders and quickly stepped into my bedroom, the entrance to which is visible by the neighbor through the high window, so that I could put on a zip-up hoodie and grab a hair tie.

Having done that, I stepped out to my work area and repositioned my computer and such so that I could keep out of site from the window because who knows how long he’ll be out there. Oh, and on top of that, I don’t even know the neighbor.

Oh, Morocco…

Leave a Reply

