makethislast

sunday sweetness

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on October 2, 2011

Sunday morning sweetness: baking date with Little Fatima.

Even though I told her to come no earlier than 10:30am, she showed up at my door this morning at 7:30am. Definitely too early so I kept myself in bed. I think she realized this because after three attempts, the knocks stopped.

She returned at 8:30am. Okay, a little more decent timing. I roused myself out of bed and let her in. After washing up, we started baking.

Chocolate chip cookies a la PC Cookbook.

How’d they come out?

Okay. Decent. Not chewy, a cookie texture in which I’ve yet to master. Good enough.

After the batter was done, we worked on a Disney Princesses puzzle.

Once we were done, I sent her home with a container full of cookies. I told her she worked well for me so I was paying her in cookies. She seemed to like that.

Tomorrow, she’s accompanying me to souk. Afterwards, I’m braiding her hair before she goes to school.

Girlfriends…you gotta have a few everywhere you go, right?

Happy October!

Leave a Reply

