makethislast

the musings of a bachelorette

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on October 18, 2011

My family arrives in Morocco in a few days, inshallah. To say I’m looking forward to their arrival is an understatement. In the seventeen months that I’ve been in this country, this will be the first time I’m showing my family what Peace Corps, this experience, has been for me.

It’ll be stressful, sure, but it’ll be good wholesome family time. The last time the three of us took a family trip abroad together was…when I was five or six. Maybe even seven. Wow…now that I think about it, it’s been two decades since we traveled abroad together. (Hawaii is part of the U.S.) Wow. I’m so excited to see my family!

The Musings of a Bachelorette…maybe this will be the name of my next blog.

Actually, I had some stuff to write about related to my bachelorette status…something along the lines of how much I love it, how I enjoy the freedom to pursue my dreams without restraint, and how I embrace it until the next chapter of my life.

I’ve written about my happiness in my single status and my happiness in relationship status. But…let’s see…what else did I have to add to it?

Hmm…to be a bachelorette…means that there are certain elements of my life that I keep private – unless, of course, you’re one of the few lucky ones who are privy to my adventures.

Life, you are one grand adventure.

Live. It. Up.

Leave a Reply

