makethislast

Thanksgiving postscript

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on November 26, 2011

Super happy I went out east.

Morocco is a beautiful country. There was rain. There was sun. There was mud. There were early morning wake up calls and early morning walks. There were also late morning/early afternoon walks. Oh, there was a slip on a rock and a splash in the river too.

There was much food and many laughs.

I became better friends with some people.

Good peoples.

I got to learn more about people.

Surprising…and not.

I got to learn more about myself.

Bruised but better.

I made new friends.

“God Bless All Your Parents.” Collapsed bridge. I walked with my backpacking backpack for an hour – accomplishment!

Oh, and somehow I managed to eat fewer calories than I expended. That’s odd for Thanksgiving. Haha.

 

Leave a Reply

