makethislast

success

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on January 29, 2012

Success is not an entitlement. You have to earn it, every day.

Case and point: Cooking with a pressure cooker. You don’t know how to cook with a pressure cooker unless you first learn how to use one.

I was intimidated/mystified by mine for over a year. Finally, I took the plunge and did it: I cooked mung beans in it.

Now, I’m swiya more comfortable using it. I even made my own meat marinade and used the pressure cooker to tenderize and flavorize – yes, it’s entirely possible I just made up two words – meat with a pressure cooker.

Now that’s one more skill added to my list. Life just became that much more delicious, too.

 

Leave a Reply

