makethislast

PC: a two-year lesson on human relations

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on February 26, 2012

Peace Corps: A Lesson on Human Relations

Close of Service (COS) Conference is over. Here are my takeaways from this week:

  • Peace Corps is a lesson on human relations.
  • PCVs are a small community. Never before and never again will there be this many people I feel so connected to from this two-year experience as I do right now.
  • I will run into these people again and again, that I am sure of. When and where remain the mystery.
  • Quality relationships are long-term investments.

Peace Corps/Morocco. This place where I’m at now…THIS is why I did Peace Corps.

Leave a Reply

