makethislast

March Memorable

Posted in Uncategorized by Diana on March 18, 2012

March Madness Memorable

The real Diana has been showing herself the last few weeks.

– my dear friend Adam

One of the reasons I took a two-year hiatus from having a “love life” was because, in hindsight, I felt as though so much of me was being concealed during service. As my friend so aptly pointed out, I don’t express a lot of myself here in Morocco.

Why? Most probably for safety reasons.

Even without a romantic interest, this has been an incredible journey.

Then again…

You know those moments in the beginning…as you notice someone who you could be attracted to…who may or may not be attracted to you but you notice that he notices you…the excitement and uncertainty that comes with each encounter?

Yeah, I think I allowed myself to experience that recently. In keeping a realistic perspective, eye flirting will be as far as I go.

Leave a Reply

